The Blair Witch Project (1999)

Directed By – Daniel Myrick & Eduardo Sánchez

Screenplay By – Daniel Myrick & Eduardo Sánchez

Cinematography By – Neal Fredericks

Starring Heather Donahue, Joshua Leonard, & Michael C. Williams

81 min.

After years of hearing about how “revolutionary” this movie was for handheld found footage movies I have to say, it lived up to the hype. This movie scared the shit out of me. I did watch it alone at night, but still, had I been in a big dark crowded theater I think I would have been just as scared. This movie is done so well that I was scared from the first shot on. For eighty-one minutes my balls and ass hair were wet with horror scare sweat, and I must say I loved it. I was still scared the next morning when I woke, and I’m still scared now just thinking about this movie. Bravo Blair Witch, bravo!

Leave a Reply

