For Ever Mozart (1996)

Directed By – Jean-Luc Godard

Screenplay By – Jean-Luc Godard

Cinematography By – Katell Djian, Jean-Pierre Fedrizzi & Christophe Pollock

84 min.

I don’t know what this movie was about. It would try and explain it to you but I would just make myself sound like a fool. If you want a dose of Godard I would recommend anything other than this.

However, I don’t believe this movie was intended for you to watch once and for you to move on so quickly. It has deep and powerful themes woven into a complicated mix of characters and relationships. Because of this For Ever Mozart is a movie I know I will revisit in my later years because it is so fucking dense.

God Bless America

Leave a Reply

